Skip to content

Emperor – Scattered Ashes DCD


Notify me when back in stock

Emperor – Scattered Ashes - A Decade Of Emperial Wrath Double CD

"Scattered Ashes: A Decade of Emperial Wrath is the second compilation album by Norwegian black metal band Emperor, released in 2003. It contains 27 songs from ten different releases with a total running time of nearly two and a half hours. 

The compilation set is split up in two discs. The first disc (on the packaging referred to as "The Black Disc") contains tracks from their studio releases, while the second disc ("The Silver Disc") lists unreleased and more obscure releases from the group. The songs are in no particular order; the discs jump back and forth between albums several times."

Disc One
"Curse You All Men!"
"The Tongue of Fire"
"The Majesty of the Nightsky"
"Cosmic Keys to My Creations and Times"
"Wrath of the Tyrant"
"The Loss and Curse of Reverence"
"An Elegy of Icaros"
"I Am the Black Wizards"
"Thus Spake the Nightspirit" (live)
"Ye Entrancemperium"
"In the Wordless Chamber"
"With Strength I Burn"
"Inno a Satana"
Disc Two
"A Fine Day to Die" (Bathory cover)
"Ærie Descent" (Thorns cover)
"Cromlech" (Darkthrone cover)
"Gypsy" (Mercyful Fate cover)
"Funeral Fog" (Mayhem cover feat. Attila Csihar)
"I Am"
"Sworn (Ulver remix)"
"Lord of the Storms"
"My Empire's Doom"
"Moon over Kara-Shehr" (rehearsal)
"Ancient Queen"
"Witches' Sabbath"
"In Longing Spirit"
"Opus a Satana" (orchestral version of "Inno a Satana")